



45th BIMR Conference

Limassol - Cyprus, 24 - 27 May 2015

COMMONWEALTH PARLIAMENTARY ASSOCIATION 45th BIMR CONFERENCE

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BRANCHES

ALDERNEY

Mr Christopher ROWLEY, NA Parliamentarian

CYPRUS

H.E. Mr Yiannakis L. OMIROU

Mr Pampos PAPAGEORGIOU, MP

Mr George TASOU, MP

Mr Sophoclis FITTIS, MP

President of the House
Head of Delegation
Parliamentarian
Parliamentarian

Mrs Vassiliki ANASTASSIADOU Secretary General of the House Mrs Evie HADJIYIANNI Director, International Relations

Service

Mrs Christiana SOLOMONIDOU Senior International Relations Officer
Mrs Avgousta CHRISTOU International Relations Officer A'

Ms Maria AGROTOU Senior Stenographer
Mrs Christallo ARGYRIDOU European Affairs Officer

Mrs Vassilis KILIARIS International Relations Officer
Mrs Elena PERSIANI International Relations Officer
Mrs Loukia MOUYI International Relations Officer
Mrs Evelyn MORIDOU International Relations Officer

FALKLAND ISLANDS

Hon. Dr Barry ELSBY, MLA Parliamentarian

GIBRALTAR

Hon. Edwin Joseph REYES, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. Steven Ernest LINARES, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. Samantha Jane SACRAMENTO, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. Joseph John BOSSANO, MP
Parliamentarian
Mr Paul Edward MARTINEZ
Staff

GUERNSEY

Deputy Mr Allister LANGLOIS

Delegation Leader
Deputy Mrs Sandra JAMES, MBE

Parliamentarian
Deputy Mr Garry COLLINS

Parliamentarian

Parliamentarian

Mr Simon ROSS Staff/ Delegation Secretary

ISLE OF MAN

Mr Christopher Charles THOMAS, MHK Parliamentarian, Delegation Leader

Mr Alfred CANNAN, MHK
Parliamentarian
Hon. Juan WATTERSON, MHK
Parliamentarian
Hon. Tim CROOKALL, MHK
Parliamentarian

Mr Roger PHILLIPS Staff

JERSEY

Senator Paul ROUTIER MBE Parliamentarian, Delegation Leader

Senator Zoe CAMERON Parliamentarian
Deputy Richard RENOUF Parliamentarian
Mrs Lisa HART Delegation Secretary

MALTA

Hon. Carmelo ABELA, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. David AGIUS, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. Anthony BEZZINA, MP
Parliamentarian
Ms Justyne CARUANA, MP
Parliamentarian
Hon. Silvio PARNIS, MP
Parliamentarian

Ms Larissa ATTARD Assistant
Ms Emma ZAMMIT Secretary

NORTHERN IRELAND

Mrs Nicola CRAWFORD Staff

SCOTLAND

Ms Patricia FERGUSON, MSP

Ms Margaret MITCHELL, MSP

Ms Sandra WHITE, MSP

Parliamentarian

Parliamentarian

Mrs Margaret NEAL Accompanying Official

ST. HELENA

Hon. Wilson Charles DUNCAN, MLC Parliamentarian

UNITED KINGDOM

Rt Hon Sir Alan HASELHURST, MP

Dr Roberta Blackman- Woods, MP

Rt Hon Lord George Foulkes

Parliamentarian

Mr Mark Menzies

Parliamentarian

Parliamentarian

Branch Secretary

Ms Emily PIGNON Staff

WALES

Mr David Robert Michael MELDING, AM Mrs Ann JONES, AM Mr Simon THOMAS, AM Mrs Elizabeth Joyce WATSON, AM Mr Al DAVIES Parliamentarian
Parliamentarian
Parliamentarian
Parliamentarian
Delegation Secretary

OBSERVERS

AUSTRALIA CAPITAL TERRITORY

Mr Brendan SMYTH, MLA Parliamentarian

INDIA UNION BRANCH

Mr Prahlad Singh PATEL, MP Parliamentarian

SPEAKERS

Mrs Fiona MULLEN Director of Sapienta Economics

Mr Alexandros ALEXANDROU Director, Department of Labour,

Ministry of Labour

Dr Kypros CHRYSOSTOMIDES Advocate, former Minister, former MP

Dr Adonis PEGASIOU Research Associate, part-time

Lecturer, European University